HomeХобби и стильRelated VideosMore From: Limitless Mindset

Review of L-Carnitine: Benefits, Sources, Dosage, Side effects and Supplement Info

880 ratings | 236977 views
[This educational video advocates responsible, SAFE use of legal supplements. Please see my guide on How to Biohack Smart and Safe limitlessmindset.com/blog/1510-biohack-safe] This amino acid is an important aspect of your body's ability to generate energy through the mitochondrial metabolic process. Carnitine (Name when found in nature), L-Carnitine or ALCAR (Supplement name) is also an anti-aging agent. L-Carnitine has several positive effects on the mind; faster learning, improved memory (spatial, verbal), verbal critical abilities, and constructional thinking. Order ALCAR http://peaknootropics.com/shop/alcar/?affiliates=63 Capsuled ALCAR http://shrsl.com/vb5l L-Carnitine Amazon https://amzn.to/2Ej1rBK ALCAR Meta Analysis http://www.limitlessmindset.com/nootropic-ingredients/325-l-carnitine.html Recommended Daily: For cognitive improvement, the unpublished study suggested health people take up to a gram daily (two 500 Milligram doses). Generally, 20-200 Milligrams per day for those on an omnivorous diet, vegans and vegetarians may take as little as 1 Milligram per day. Elderly people dosing for memory empairment are given up to 1.5 Grams per day. Those recovering from heart attack may take up to 2-6 grams daily. Side Effects: Those dosing L-Carnitine take pretty high levels safely. WebMD advices that possible side effects include nausea, vomiting, stomach upset, heartburn, and diarrhea. Those who have history of seizures should not take L-Carnitine. Conflicts: The following drugs have moderate interactions with L-Carnitine; Acenocoumarol (Sintrom), Thyroid hormone, and Warfarin (Coumadin). Listen to this as a podcast on the go with the Castbox.FM smartphone app https://castbox.fm/channel/Limitless-Mindset-id1159858 Connect with Jonathan on Facebook https://www.facebook.com/limitlessmindset on Twitter http://twitter.com/#!/jroseland on Google+ https://plus.google.com/+JonathanRoseland on Gab.AI https://gab.ai/jroseland on Steemit https://steemit.com/@jroseland
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (135)
Keiran Kainth (7 months ago)
Wait a fucken minute, this is the voice of Gary Vaynerchuk. I dare you to tell me it isn’t.
Syed Rehan Akram (7 months ago)
Is this thing really burn belly fat
Angie M (1 year ago)
web md? really? I liked you better before you mentioned that site, I don't trust it.
Angie M (11 months ago)
WebMD website has good information mixed with nonsense. It seems to be based mainly on allopath concepts which I don't believe in. Natural healing is the only way to heal, and allpath doctors don't know near enough about this.
Roberto M. (11 months ago)
Angie M why don't you trust MD
Angie M (1 year ago)
I have been watching some of your videos, I find them informative.
Limitless Mindset (1 year ago)
Yeah it's not the greatest source. This video is ancient, see my newer videos.
Tanya Kolenko (1 year ago)
I really like your videos. Hard work shows. Helped me research my way out of major depression accompanied by total fatigue and body ache, not to mention major brain fog. Thank you and much respect
Slab Seeker (1 year ago)
Web-md calls for up to 6 grams daily which is what im taking with know side effects.
Tt Lola (1 year ago)
I read somewhere that it may have you smelly fishy,is this true?
Kain chinya (1 year ago)
u need strength I can see that humm!!!!!! I got what u need sure..  https://seller.indiamart.com/product/manageproduct/
916nene (1 year ago)
Does anyone know why I get headaches after taking it also fishy body swear when I work out
Tanya Kolenko (1 year ago)
916nene try supplementing choline. realy helps me. Ever since I discoverd chaline, it is the only thing I take for headaches.
Jmatt (1 year ago)
I wish I could turn back time to the good dope days. when my eye lids don't twitch. But now were stressed out 👀🎶
saba Ghani (1 year ago)
I have carnatine deficiency :(
Jerzy Roginski (1 year ago)
Isn't there a difference in dosing acetyl and regular ? I know you need much less acetyl then you would regular l car titrate
CMV Robison (1 year ago)
Would this be helpful for a 12 yr old Downs boy?
ASMR (10 months ago)
Search youtube, podcasts and website for german doctor living in Spain named Andreas Kalcker - his info might be of some help.
newmanv4 (1 year ago)
don't take this before bed, a trainer told me to take is before bed to burn fat and it was awful, your mind is awake at night, you'll wake up with headaches beside each night I took it before bed I had many nightmares
Dogra Ghogra (7 months ago)
coenzyme Q10 levocarnitine zinc sulphate ,methyco and astaxanthin tablets
xbox gamer a (9 months ago)
newmanv4 exactly what happen to me..
Edward Fernandez (1 year ago)
newmanv4 Regarding nightmares. Same happens to me. Not always horrible nightmares but not so pleasant dreams. last night in my dreams I entered a building i was going to visit and i parked my car outside. After wanting to leave the building i couldn't find it and a group of guys starting egging me ir throwing explosives frim a rooftop. i called on some passing cops, but instead they looked up at the guys and laughed. so i starting yelling at the guys and almost pulled out my gun to shoot. They then were coming down after me, but i tried escaping but couldnt find the exit to the building or my car. And the building had parts that were luxuripus and others ghetto. Those are the kinds of dreams. everyday. Weird
artistNexile (1 year ago)
Thanks for the awesome information on L-Carnitine. Which is better in your opinion? The capsule form or the liquid form?
Keranu (1 year ago)
PLEASE sign the White House petition to stop the DEA's schedule 1 banning of kratom and please UPVOTE this comment for awareness! https://petitions.whitehouse.gov/petition/please-do-not-make-kratom-schedule-i-substance
revus etc (2 years ago)
I found your video very informative. I ordered a bottle of liquid L Carnitine online. Do I need to refrigerate it?
Aleksandar Perisic (2 years ago)
no, you dont. there are no improvments/losses if refrigerated
Eddy Knows Best (2 years ago)
Other drug or supplement interaction is not in the description as you claim , but good video over all
Alias One (2 years ago)
Carnitine is not an amino acid... Please look up amino acids...
Sweet Floridian (2 years ago)
I love l-carnitine i use it for regulating my sleep pattern! :) and it works im so glad i am Now using this supplement
Limitless Mindset (2 years ago)
+Suzanne Taylor Hey please see this new video on ALCAR https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tKHuP4wrAgA
Mr. Always (2 years ago)
Nelson from Simpsons, is that you?
TecSupport (1 year ago)
Mr. Always HAHAHAHAHAHH
Cool MJ (2 years ago)
Ha! Ha!
Lee Taft (3 years ago)
You're body synthesises l-Carnitine naturally, and doesn't supplement it efficiently or effectively at all. It costs an absolute fortune for the amount you get... So if you want to get ripped; do high intensity physical activity, or to get thin; do moderate to high (vigorous) intensity physical activity (MVPA) . Chances are if you want to burn fat you're already in the gym, so allocate 20-30 mins at the end of a gym workout to MVPA. The more you do cardio the more efficient and effective your body burns fat, but also it becomes more active in burning fat.  Chances are you're working out when taking l-Carnitine and not taking the supplement without doing fat burning workouts... So... how do you know it's actually working? The science of l-carnitine working is solid, however you're body will not actively absorb it like most other popular workout supplements such as creatine (that is actively absorbed into the body). So is the bang actually worth the buck? - The answers NO. On top of the cost of other supplements you'll be paying for, it really isn't necessary. And if you struggle to burn fat, DO CARDIO.  How do I know this? My degree in Sport Science  As well as being a participant in a study that debunked supplementing I-carnitine. Enjoy...
allyonightmare (7 months ago)
@Lee Taft, I'm a biochemistry major and I too learned about the L carnitine misinformation. Cheers fellow scientist! This is why we learn
Roberto M. (11 months ago)
Lee Taft it's also a neurological and brain supplement
William Stage (2 years ago)
+Lee Taft The video states that it is often mis-advertised as a fat burner. The most effective benefits include cognitive improvement and improved muscle tone (at smaller doses).
Lee Taft (3 years ago)
+Limitless Mindset I'm not disagreeing with the science, however there is little to indicate a significant impact on fat loss. The studies that do suggest otherwise rely on results in animals, though not humans, also the studies that utilise human participants rely on young and healthy subjects. And lets be honest, those guys really aren't that worried with losing weight. In comparison there are studies that examined obese individuals, and these studies infer no significant fat loss results.
Limitless Mindset (3 years ago)
+Lee Taft See https://youtu.be/tKHuP4wrAgA
Sickler-Power (3 years ago)
Forgive my ignorance, what is the difference between L-carnitine and amino acids? And how bad is it for someone who doesn't exercise to take amino acids
Limitless Mindset (3 years ago)
+Mahdi AlShaikh See http://www.limitlessmindset.com/nootropic-ingredients/325-l-carnitine.html
Robert Flury (3 years ago)
Excuse me, Peak Nootopics has been out of ALCAR all week. What's the next best supplier. I hear Powder City is certified by a reputable 3rd party is this true?
Limitless Mindset (3 years ago)
+Robert Flury Anyone with a COA is reputable
Hami Chahal (3 years ago)
is this things really burn belly fat ??
h h3400 (8 months ago)
Cla for belly fat
Sweet Floridian (2 years ago)
I have found this does the opposite effect for me:) but i dont mind this is great when i wanna take a nap or sleep at night. I have insomnia so it is really helping a lot to put me to sleep.
Hami Chahal (3 years ago)
ohh i just want to lose lil belly fat , can this product help me ??
Limitless Mindset (3 years ago)
+Hami Chahal The credible scientific consensus seems to be that ALCAR is NOT a fat burner, but it does increase energy which makes you more active... Which burns fat
Laura Gañán (3 years ago)
I am a college student I really like this product I think you have helped me a lot
WontB Quiet (3 years ago)
Where are you getting your information about it not really working for weight loss? Because the sources I have been reading all mention it's ability to help with weight loss and cause your body to burn more fat.
nasir sallak (3 years ago)
Im a doctor and I cant believe that this information slipped my mind. Thanks a lot! Did you ever considered *Vunatias Testosterone Handbook*? The results are awesome! Search it on google.
RAFKHO (3 years ago)
I recently bought this but I didn't really know much about it. But thanks to you I know a lot more thank you
RAFKHO (3 years ago)
yeah, it mostly made me gain more stamina and that pretty much it but it dose help! :D
Umang Pandya (3 years ago)
+Limitless Mindset I bought Carnisure from Elder.... 500mg
RAFKHO (3 years ago)
im not sure ill check and tell u 
Limitless Mindset (3 years ago)
+Rafay Khokhar Which brand did you get?
Anna Aldrete (4 years ago)
Very helpful, thank you!
Limitless Mindset (4 years ago)
+Anna Aldrete Thanks replacing this video with a better one soon!
matt w (4 years ago)
Well I just took 20G of this stuff now it's time to revise 
matt w (4 years ago)
+Limitless Mindset Felt really good then I had to go to the toilet. I still think the best nootropic is a cigaret but it comes with all the shitty side effects that go with it.  
Limitless Mindset (4 years ago)
Wow... How'd that feel?
Riki (4 years ago)
Trying to hype up your channel, having poor diction and using your prepubescent voice ruins these videos.
syiddiq aaron (4 years ago)
Thanks. This really educate me
Blooger2 (4 years ago)
Very very annoying voice
harooni22 (2 years ago)
his balls are dropping
nafaka12 (4 years ago)
is Acetyl L Carnitine (alcar) safe for someone thats 18 years old?
M6 P4ivacy (1 year ago)
well I have bought it and took one and I am 18.
Tarhun (4 years ago)
I hate his voice. Sounds like smoked teens voice. -.-
Jason Folkes (3 years ago)
+Richard Barrow With due respect how can someone shut the fuck up on youtube when nobody in comment section actually sais anything but writes stuff?
Tarhun (3 years ago)
STFU
Kathy Bates (3 years ago)
Get the hell out of here, nobody likes people who make fun of others.
carlos licea de varona (3 years ago)
keep up the good work jonathan actually louis armstrong had a raspy voice and did wonders for 'wonderful world' 
Alex A (4 years ago)
Who cares? Go watch Pavaroti vídeo then. We are here for the information.
rocky nunez (4 years ago)
http://blog.doctoroz.com/dr-oz-blog/why-we-were-wrong-l-carnitine
UltimateWarriors (4 years ago)
I like it . thanks a lot for this vedio
Sweet Floridian (2 years ago)
+UltimateWarriors for a female synidrex
Limitless Mindset (4 years ago)
Great hope you checkout some of our newer videos
Limitless Mindset (4 years ago)
I'm not an expert in fat burning... I'd go with Bulletproof Coffee+MCT oil and intermittent fasting...
UltimateWarriors (4 years ago)
what best fat burner in your opinion  and why ?
UltimateWarriors (4 years ago)
this video is a 1st one I sow it for you & for l-carnitine  . I get wat I looking for in that video
Gabriel Santana (4 years ago)
This video was really useful sir, thanks a lot. Here's a constructive critic: the layout is quite rubbish, try putting some text and images smoothly, not just randomly throughout the vid. Well done man, salutes from Brazil.
Limitless Mindset (4 years ago)
Agreed! This video was from the dark early days of my video editing career
tasledur (4 years ago)
Hey YouTubers, have you experienced Fat Blast Lifestyle? (search for it on google) You will learn about the serious crimes we commit against our bodies. With Fat Blast Lifestyle, you will discover how to burn fat fast.
ajay narang (4 years ago)
♫♫♫♫♫♫♫♫♫♫ Sixpack Master Trick Unveiled ⇨►⇨⇨▷►►⇨ ►→▷►►→⇨►⇨►→⇨►⇨ I saw an interview with body building champion where he talks about 7 odd foods he eats to keep his abs hard. ⇨▷→▷►⇨ ★★★★★★★ All could do this. ♫♫♫♫♫♫♫♫ Have a try and grab it:) ▷→→⇨→→▷→⇨xnims.info\sixpack
1imesub (5 years ago)
Dietary/supplemental carnitine produces a toxic substance called TMAO which increases cancer and heart disease risk.
Harold Dasilva (5 years ago)
Great
ott yehal (5 years ago)
go vegan and train your body to produce its own elements
GrandWizardBob (5 years ago)
I started using Nopept. The affects take a few days to kick in, but they are long term and semi permanent for me. i had horrible memory now i can remember almost everything i am told
J Norberg (5 years ago)
Haven't you heard of MCT-Oil? go to upgradedself (dot) com and buy the OCTANE BRAIN MCT-OIL. Studies suggest reverse alzheimer symptoms. Its the nr 1 brain food and especially suited for memory loss
H Joshi (5 years ago)
Sir, I used to have seizures back in days when i was 2-3 years old. I am 24 now. I want to understand can i take L carnitine? and what is the reason behind its not recommend for people with seizure history.
Dimondfrog (5 years ago)
Have you seen "Atomic Max Muscle?" (check it out on Google) It is a quick and easy way to get ripped fast.
TheLuisJames (5 years ago)
piracetam has been said to help memory along with choline
MrTravelstuff (5 years ago)
Are there any long term effects? Ive been taking roughly 1-4grams per day for fitness and this video made me want to stay on it into my older stages of life! thank you
MrTravelstuff (5 years ago)
Would L-carnitine L-tartrate be equivalent or is pure l carnitine better? currently im using 2 tablets of 726mg each L-C, L-tartrate which is pretty close to 500mg per tablet. Also what is the max per day one should have?
sdushdiu (5 years ago)
What in isolation seems to be a good step, now needs some serious reconsideration. Folks need to become familiar with TMAO and other serious detrimental effects of both carnitine and choline. Start by checking out: Carnitine, Choline, Cancer and Cholesterol: The TMAO Connection by NutritionFactsOrg here on YoutTube for an excellent overview of the new information.
JohnnyX1239 (5 years ago)
But please also advise your doctor on how much to take, vinpocetine, the ideal dosage would be 30-40mg, don't take more or the effect decreases. I took 30mg (that means one in morning, noon, and night) I found it a great dosage to learn better, to concentrate better and to improve memory fucntion, please try, it's entirely natural, so no nasty side effects at all.
JohnnyX1239 (5 years ago)
I also adivse you to take a nootropic drug, it's a brain enhancing stimulant called VINPOCETINE, please search for this, ask your local pharmacy if they have this or where to get this, I took this and it gave me back my memory, I could learn better etc , I recommend it.
Myung Skywalker (5 years ago)
dafuq woman, keep yo kidz away from this synthetic shit
Myung Skywalker (5 years ago)
u sound lik u cud use some hormone therapy urself
biggus dickus (5 years ago)
they laughed because your a fucking phony
DAVID WATTS (5 years ago)
If you are omega 3 deficient (very common deficiency especially among those who don't like fish) then your memory will also suffer...
Ebonyeyez1on1 (5 years ago)
Can kids take this or do they make it for children
mysti zy (5 years ago)
If you want to lose fat quickly, you should google Cosmos Fat Loss. That might help you get the body you deserve.
jenisha shrestha (5 years ago)
My classmates laughed when I told them I would burn calories with Slim Body Maximizer, but then I showed them the results. Google Slim Body Maximizer to see their reaction. (You should see their shock!)
mely galido (5 years ago)
we have a product of l carnitine we suggest the clients 5x a day before meal base on there dasage it is advisable to take 5x a day..
Limitless Mindset (5 years ago)
Vegetarians would probably want to experiment with higher dosages.
Limitless Mindset (5 years ago)
Hi Angela, Bad memory is complicated problem to be honest. I would start with a combination of Dual N-Back Training (which is free to download on my website), Piracatam and 3 hours of Aerobic exercise weekly.
onlyjoetee (5 years ago)
I love this stuff,I take it everyday and run for miles
siasina (5 years ago)
ALCAR has poor bioavailability. Take 2g per day for higher end dosage.
Angela Goddard (5 years ago)
I am a 41 year old female with a very bad memory (so bad that it has had a bad impact on my quality of life), would a high dose or l-carnitine show a massive improvement?
Tt Lola (1 year ago)
Try black seed oil also and gingko biloba. That helps with memory and black seed has a lot of other benefits. Check it out on you tube. I have been using it for a few years now.

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.