HomeНовости и политикаRelated VideosMore From: Kenya CitizenTV

Opinion Court | One on One with Dr Auma Obama #OpinionCourt

75 ratings | 10665 views
Opinion Court | One on One with Dr Auma Obama #OpinionCourt Citizen TV is Kenya's leading television station commanding an audience reach of over 60% and in its over 12 years of existence as a pioneer brand for the Royal Media Services (RMS), it has set footprints across the country leaving no region uncovered. This is your ideal channel for the latest and breaking news, top stories, politics, business, sports, lifestyle and entertainment from Kenya and around the world. Follow us: http://citizentv.co.ke https://twitter.com/citizentvkenya https://www.facebook.com/Citizentvkenya https://plus.google.com/+CitizenTVKenya https://instagram.com/citizentvkenya
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (40)
Paul Gitau (2 days ago)
This Woman is very intelligent!
George Muchene (3 days ago)
Well done Dr Auma.We can all do something to change our country. Let's engage in meaningful conversations and actions and a day at a time create businesses that will provide opportunities for all Kenyans.
Sally Jambo (5 days ago)
oh my God. epic.
Praxides Namenya (5 days ago)
She is smart
ACHIENG RAGENYA (6 days ago)
I agree. We have a responsibility to create jobs. Let’s change the society, create spaces for the young people
Grace Muli (6 days ago)
Jackets/Coats At ksh 1500............................ON FACEBOOK
The stress put on our children and adolescents is beyond comprehension!! How can our children be condemned to a single exam to cover a range of topics of all 8 years of their formative primary education to determine who goes to high school or not and follow that with another single exam after four years of secondary schooling to determine their fate in society as per their qualification for university education or the low paying unsustainable and unskilled job market before even completing their adolescent years? Contrast that with both young and mature adults who go through continuous assessments of college education aggregated together to determine whether they earn their degrees or not! Which one is more stressful? It is time for not only to implement free and compulsory primary and secondary education till the age of 19 but also continuously assess them as it is done in our colleges and universities instead of having a single national examination as a cruel method of mowing and weeding off our children from their right to a good education. If Cuba can provide its children with free and compulsory quality education, and free quality health care to all its citizens then why can't we?
George Muchene (3 days ago)
Very inspirational.We all need to play our part and create opportunities for all Kenyans. Government needs to clump down on corruption and make the infrastructure that's enables meaningful business.Well done Dr Auma.
Caitlin Luvaka (7 days ago)
Good job Dr Obama, we need solutions for the youth. Some of our politicians are a disgrace to the country. Instead of empowering and supporting the youth, they go ahead and loot the funds set aside for youth developpement ex. NYS. It is true what you told me during your conference at Potresina, about the Kenyan mindset and how it impedes development in the rural areas. It is not easy to start and maintain selfhelp projects when the participants just sit back and wait to be given money instead of working hard to generate it. Meet you soon.
Educated Intelligent wise woman
Auma obama for Kenya president
MARK OBONDI (6 days ago)
HII UMEVUTA LEO NI KALI...
fidel waimiri (7 days ago)
What an enlightened talk.I support all that
MARK OBONDI (6 days ago)
WAPI...?
aakinyi roseline (7 days ago)
Wadak kata uongeee..
Juma Clive (5 days ago)
aakinyi roseline wachnigi nyamera..... Wachiemo ba wameth makata giongee . ma miyo ma sianda diel seriously, owacho nonsense
George Onyango (6 days ago)
Sour grapes
Monica Onyango (7 days ago)
Jaluo in you aakinyi!
UHMARA (7 days ago)
Dr Auma for President and Dr Miguna for deputy President!!
oburu david (7 days ago)
This is really wonderful. This is what we call problem solving. Thank you Auma please. May the Good Lord bless you very much
zeddycleavan (7 days ago)
This lady one day could be a president
MARK OBONDI (6 days ago)
WA WAPI...?
A Daina Ali (7 days ago)
Hollow Sister that's very good. At Leste you will helped many people in Kenya with that work. God blessed you thanks for good work you have done.
"Use what you have to get what you need!" - Good job, Dr. Auma Obama
iam_marwa (7 days ago)
Actually i am a Kenyan YouTuber travelling everywhere abroad and making Youtube videos ,last month i earn 5000 USD on YouTube, please don't understand me wrong, i had a job in Chase bank Kenya and i used to earn 200 USD per month . I stuided Bsc. Actuarial Science in Jkuat, my Education help me just to get out of africa, i learned everything about making videos and YouTube alone on YouTube... , if you don't belive me click on my channel or add me on instagram (iam_marwa) and i will send you a screenshot... I feel what Dr. Auma is saying, Currently i am in MEXICO travelling.
Mash Pakiza (8 days ago)
NO ONE LEADER HAVE THINKING BIG PROJECT LIKE THAT MOST OF THEM SINGING 2022 WE DONT HAVE LEADERS IN KENYA WE HAVE RULERS HOPE TO HAVE MORE LIKE YOU DR. AUMA LOVE U BE BLESSED FOR THAT WE ARE BEHIND U DR. U THINK LIKE THE WHOLE JUBILEE GOVER
sheila rono (6 days ago)
My friend it's polythecnic
Deleted Mail Unlike the opposition that doesn't think. Opposition to what? Uthamaki??
Deleted Mail (7 days ago)
Unlike the opposition that doesn't think.
jacob omondi (8 days ago)
there is no fun in going to school, high school is a kind of prison in kenya
MARK OBONDI (6 days ago)
NYISGI NYATHIWA...
Ms. Kenyan (8 days ago)
Crappy education system

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.